Cadbury Wunderbar

29 04 2007

Wunderbar

Ach nein! This is the Wunderbar by Cadbury, and no it’s not from Germany, this is from Toronto, Canada. Why it’s called a Wunderbar, I really don’t know, because they don’t give you any information about it on the packagaing.

What you do get a is a purple package with some orange and yellow mixed in, and a picture of part of the Wunderbar on the front, it looks like it has peanut butter inside or something, so I’m pretty excited about this. Looking at the ingredients I see that it’s got sugar first, then peanuts, so I’m hoping to get a decent bar here.

Opening it up, it smells decent, nice peanutty smell, Biting into the bar was a surprise, there was caramel there as well. What you get is a chocolate coating, below that is a caramel coating, and the entire centre of the bar is peanut butter, with bits of peanut in it as well. It’s actually really nice, you can’t taste any of the chocolate at all, or the caramel either to be honest, so if you’re getting this then I hope you like peanuts, otherwise you’re gonna be disappointed.

The bar has 310 calories which is pretty high by my standards, that’s probably because of the peanuts which on their own would be high in calories. It has 33g of Carbs, 18g of Fat and 4g of Protein. As I said, if you like peanuts and are in Canada, then try this out, but if you don’t like peanuts then quite frankly buying this would be a foolish thing to do. Wundervoll!

Actions

Information

12 responses

10 06 2007
babycakes

that sounds just like the cadbury starbar mmm:P havent seen them in ageees though :( *laughs*

12 06 2007
Sylke

How dare they use ‘Wunderbar’ for their horrid chocolates????!!!!

Sorry, I don’t think that Cadbury make good chocolate at all. OK, I admit I like some of their bars, but only rarely when I get a craving for something really sweet. In general I think anybody who holds a high regard for Cadbury’s has never tried really good chocolate.

12 06 2007
Terry

Well I found that out the fun way yesterday, that Cadbury’s isn’t nearly as good as I used to think it is.

12 06 2007
midnightminx

i like thortons chocolate bars…there classy but satisfying :P

13 06 2007
BabyCakes

yeah i like thorntons..not ur usual everyday chocci but great when you want a treat! :D

13 06 2007
BabyCakes

i prefer nestle to cadburys! anyday!!

3 06 2008
RANDY P

BABYCAKES, YOU’RE A FOOL. I CAN GET A NESTLE BAR ANY DAY, BUT A CADBURY TREAT IS SOMETHING TO BE TREASURED. AND THE WUNDERBAR IS A GIFT FROM ODEN HIMSELF.

28 08 2008
Lowa

I LOVE wunderbar but admit to never noticing that it was from cadbury. As a rule, I don’t care much for Cadbury chocolate either. Here in the states, all they have is horrid *gag me* hersheys so cadbury is a real treat. Nestle is awesome though, true!

22 08 2009
ashish sharma

requesting for this my job sir

23 02 2010
Kristinsizzle

Babycakes, this actually is the exact replica of starbar but taken to North America, I just wiki’d it

15 05 2010
Pete

The best bar in the universe has just got its own website – fame at last for the brilliant Star Bar

21 01 2011
Chia Gerace

Many thanks for this fascinating article. I will make sure you get the word out about this internet site :) Outstanding publish. Can’t wait to find out the subsequent article.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

