Peanut Butter M&M’s

18 03 2007

m&ms

I recently received a pack of Peanut Butter M&M’s, and since I got them I’ve been aching to review them. My curiosity got the better of me today and I ended up eating the entire pack, which should give away how I feel about these.

M&M’s are America’s answer to Smarties. Smarties come in a long tube, and only come in chocolate flavour, except for the orange Smartie which tastes like…well, orange. M&M’s come in packets and in a few different forms; chocolate, peanut, and ‘crispy’. I actually like M&M’s more than Smarties, I just think they taste better and they seem a bit more grown up than the kid-orientated Smarties.

I’ve heard great things about the Peanut Butter M&M’s, and as a fan of Peanut Butter infused chocolate, I decided to get a pack in. And I wasn’t disappointed. The boys down at the factory did well with these, the peanut butter isn’t too heavy, underneath the crispy shell and just between the peanut butter is a small, thin layer of chocolate, which compliments the peanut butter very well. It just offsets the saltiness of the peanut butter, neutralising the effect it might usually have.

Overall, these are delightful. If you’re dead set on importing chocolate from America and like peanut butter then these are a must. I’ve tried a lot of American chocolate over the years and this ranks up there right at the top. Good stuff.

Actions

Information

5 responses

25 07 2007
Kristen

If you like these, you’d like Peanut Butter Smarties better… Not sure how you’d get them, since they can be hard to find even here in Canada, but they truly are sublime! The same premise as the M&M’s but creamy and higher quality chocolate.

29 11 2008
morgan

can u buy peanut butter m&ms in NZ?

13 05 2011
owen jackson

i really want some but i live in new zealand

13 05 2011
owen jackson

😦

13 05 2011
owen jackson

can some on send me some:d

Leave a Reply

