Cadbury Snack Shortbread

1 04 2007

Yes, I am alive, and I am still updating. Haven’t had much internet access as I predicted, but I have been eating chocolate, and I do have a bunch of reviews ready for hot, copy on paste action, beginning with this little chocolate-biscuit combo.

Cadbury Snack

This has got to be the least marketed Cadbury product around. I’ve never seen an advert for these, I’ve never seen anyone talk about them, and I don’t think I’ve ever seen them on offer.

My mum bought them anyway, and I’m quite pleased that she did. We have hardly any chocolate in the house so I was glad that all the chocolate we did have in the house was chocolate that was stuff that I hadn’t reviewed yet.

I can see why Cadbury don’t advertise these though. They’re incredibly plain, but they do make a good snack. 2 shortbread biscuits covered in milk chocolate in each pack. Each biscuit is only 50 calories each. Wonderful!

6g of Carbs, 3g of Fat in each biscuit as well. So awesome diet chocolate. If you have a sweet tooth, and don’t mind something a little plain tasting, then you can’t go far wrong with these. Decent flavour and low in the bad stuff.

Actions

Information

4 responses

1 02 2009
hollyoaksgazette

I must say, I think the Cadbury’s Snack Shortbread is Cadbury’s best-kept secret.
A delightful surprise of 6 little biscuits in one wrapper.
Cadbury’s don’t advertise them enough.

http://www.thehollyoaksherald.wordpress.com

19 03 2012
Tom Sanford

I grew up on these, but I haven’t seen them in 40 years. I didn’t know Cadbury’s still makes these. Are they only available in Great Britain?

14 04 2014
Ruby Davis

i would love to order these

7 05 2014
Ned

Appreciating the dedication you put into your website and
detailed information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a
while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information.

Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your
RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

