Wrigley’s Grape-Berry Hubba Bubba Max

26 05 2007

Grape-Berry Hubba Bubba

I don’t really like bubble gum that much. I guess it’s just one of those things you grow out of once you reach your teens, but buying bubble gum at my age just doesn’t seem like the right thing to do, instead I must buy my adult chewing gum, professional and minty fresh. But for today I’m a kid, and kids eat grapes and berries, don’t they?

That’s what Wrigley’s have gone for here, and it sounds decent enough. Each piece of gum is huge though, it’s probably because I haven’t had bubble gum in 5 or 6 years, and I’m more used to chewing gum pellets, but these are big ol’ blocks of gum, and I don’t really want to eat them, especially when I unwrap the pack and see the square of gum there.

It doesn’t look good, it says on the front of the pack that they are artificially flavoured, and that’s how it smells, as well as being disgustingly factory pressed. The block is purple on the outside and red on the inside, no doubt berries inside grape, which is something I haven’t tried before with real fruit.

Surprisingly enough though, these taste pretty good. Artificially flavoured indeed, but they’re nice. The berries and grapes have been mixed well, the only problem is that the gum is too big. I have a manly, adult-sized mouth and I have problems trying to chew this, so I can’t imagine the problems a younger child would have with this. Still, not nearly as bad as I expected it to be.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

