Flake Praline

7 06 2007

Flake Praline (Photo courtesy of Chocablog)

One of the few Flake editions is this, the Praline Flake. Billed as ‘Crumbly milk chocolate Flake nestled in rich hazelnut praline’, that’s exactly what you get, only it looked a little stranger than what I expected.

The pack is nice enough, typical yellow Flake wrapped, with a small picture of the Flake Praline on the front, it looks just like a normal Flake, with little bits of nuts mixed into it. but opening the pack is a different story.

When the pack is opened and the chocolate crumbs have fallen all over you, which does still happen with this bar, what you get is a flake bar that looks like it’s been dumped into a hazelnut praline mold, it’s a thicker Flake bar, and has the praline around the sides and bottom of it.

The flavour is really rich while you’re chewing the bar, the unique Flake flavour coming through in vast waves, it’s just a shame that the praline doesn’t taste that nice at all. It almost ruins the bar in fact. Like the toblerone you get annoying little pieces of nut stuck everywhere in your mouth, but there’s the fact that it’s not tasty. It tasted almost stale, but I knew it wasn’t.

So overall, it’s a Flake bar, with chopped hazelnuts that’ll get stuck everywhere and ruin the taste of the bar, so I can hardly recommend this over the normal Flake.

Actions

Information

6 responses

7 06 2007
babycakes

not as good as the snowflake then shame it only comes out at christmas like mince pies…oooh no im getting a craving and have to wait till christmas damn! *chuckles* 😀

7 06 2007
Terry

The Snowflake only comes out at Christmas? I’m sure I saw one in the shop when I last went. I’ll have to check again…

7 06 2007
babycakes

well it only comes out at christmas round where i live 😦 dont know why…?

7 06 2007
Terry

I guess you’re just unlucky. I’ll check tomorrow if the local does actually have them. If it doesn’t then we’re both unlucky. 😦

7 06 2007
babycakes

*laughs*..very true thats why i always stock on them and mince pies before christmas ends..to keep me going lol 😀 have you reviewed munchies on here?

7 06 2007
Terry

That’s a good idea, though mince pies…bleh.

I haven’t reviewed Munchies yet, but I’m sure I have a pack, if you want I can put my webcam to use tonight and put a review up.

Leave a Reply

