Chocolate Trading Co Milk Chocolate Tablette

12 06 2007

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Another posh chocolate, is the Milk Chocolate Tablette from the Chocolate Trading Co, an online chocolate retailer and manufacturer. This 100g bar is made from 30% cocoa solids, and blends pure cocoa butter and real vanilla as well.

There’s a nice long story on the back, that to summarise criticises mass produced chocolate, and goes into detail about how fine chocolate is produced. This chocolate contains no preservatives, artificial flavourings or…vegetable fats! Yes, that ingredient you almost always see near the top of common chocolate is not here! Fantastic.

The bar as you can see is plain looking. It is indeed just an ordinary chocolate tablet, it’s quite thin, and smells excellent. It doesn’t feel greasy at all, and I’m really looking forward to this.

My third picture is an attempt at shock. I had eaten a few pieces already and well, this is the best milk chocolate bar I’ve ever had in my life. I’m usually quite critical with reviews, but I don’t know how I’m going to go back to regular chocolate after this. It’s absolutely wonderful stuff.

Forget your Dairy Milk bars and all that, this puts them to shame. The taste is creamy and the hints of vanilla are perfect. It’s not grainy at all, and it melts very well in the mouth. The taste is honestly just…sublime. I could hardly hold back from just munching the whole thing down, instead eating it slowly to appreciate the bar.

I’m pretty sure when I got this it was on offer, but at the moment it’s £3.20, which I can understand is quite pricy for what it is. But it’s so, so worth it. If you’ve never had a chocolate that’s not been sat on a supermarket shelf, then you have to try this, because it’s in a completely different world. This makes me appreciate chocolate on another level, and I highly, highly recommend it.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 06 2007
Sylke

I love those moments when you taste something new and it completely blows you away. I had the same thing with dark chocolate once (buying organic chocolate for the first time) and also with beer (a Czech beer, Staropramen). In terms of chocolate ever since I had this experience, I’ve been on the hunt for other excellent bars/chocolates and found some good stuff from Hotel Chocolat and also from Lindt. Looks like I will have to try the one you reviewed as well! 🙂

12 06 2007
Terry

Yeah it was a great experience. I’ve still yet to find a dark chocolate that I’ve really appreciated yet, and the same goes for beer. Being a student I’m pretty well acquainted with beer, but as for really well made stuff…no way. I’ve still yet to order from Hotel Chocolat but like you I’m on a hunt after having that bar yesterday. 😀

Leave a Reply

