Hershey’s All Natural Extra Dark

16 06 2007

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

I’ve made it clear before that I don’t really like dark chocolate, but I’m willing to give this one a go…because it was free.

The chocolate here is 60% cocoa, which isn’t too dark, but still dark enough that it’s much more bitter than sweet.

Biting down into this stuff wasn’t the most pleasant experience ever, but as far as my tastebuds can tell…this is pretty standard dark chocolate. I do have a hard time discerning between different dark chocolate flavours so you’ll have to forgive me, but this tastes quite standard to me. It’s quite bitter, and doesn’t melt very well, but it’s pretty good I guess.

In the end though, it’s the best of a bad bunch. This is a very disappointing new line from Hershey’s, I wanted to be favourable but they haven’t made it easy for me. This is the same old chocolate I’ve tasted from them before, just rebranded, and it’s very disappointing.

Still, again each serving is 4 pieces and there are 3.5 in a box this time. Each serving has 210 calories (130 from fat), 3g Protein, 21g Carbohydrates (15g of which sugars) and 14g Fat (9g of which saturates).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

