Guylian Praline

18 06 2007

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Now this is where it’s at, I completely forgot about these until someone on here mentioned them a while back, I saw this bar yesterday and had to pick it up. Billed as ‘Milk chocolate with praline filling’, that’s essentially what it is, and it’s so good.

Guylian are a Belgian company, and it shows with their work. This isn’t like the Toblerone, using knock-off Swiss chocolate that tastes nothing like it, this is high quality Belgian chocolate, with an awesome hazelnut praline filling in the middle. There are 4 pieces in each bar, each breaking off easily. Each piece has a chocolate seashell on top, and that is where the praline lies. Just under the seashell, and it goes about halfway down into the bar.

And the taste is just wonderful, the chocolate is good, it’s not greasy and it goes down well, but it is overpowered by the awesome praline filling, which is so creamy and nutty, and for a bar that’s no more expensive than any other ordinary chocolate, you’re really spoiled here. This bar really does rank high on my favourites, it’s a typical continental European bar, with the good chocolate and use of hazelnuts, and it’s hard to fault it. It’s a little small, and very more-ish, but other than that it does what it does perfectly. You have to try these at least once.

Also, if you’ve ‘come of age’, then you might want to look at this Guylian Praline Cream Liqueur, with a seahorse bottle and everything, it looks absolutely delicious!

Edit: Thanks to babycakes for the following information. Per bar this has 211 calories, 13.2g fat and 20.2g carbohydrates.

Actions

Information

13 responses

18 06 2007
babycakes

do you know the nutrtion on this bar…again another one i love but i cant seem to find the values?

18 06 2007
Terry

I’ve surfed the vast waves of the internet as well as Guylian’s homepage and found nothing. I would suggest emailing them if you really want to know, though I’m not sure if they want anyone to find out!

18 06 2007
babycakes

yeah thats very true something that nice couldnt possibly be gooood for ya lol :p 😮

18 06 2007
Alyssa

Sounds YUMMY!! I will defiantly make that a priority.
🙂

27 06 2007
babycakes

yay i know the nutritional information on this bar now so i can re indulge..after 3 years 😀 😀 almost as tasty as my new recent finds of thorntons bars and the cadbury brownie..mmmm 😛 a new addition to my everyday reeses cups and peanut kitkat 😀 😀 *chuckles*

28 06 2007
Terry

So what is the nutritional information then, if you don’t mind sharing it? That’s quite a daily variety of chocolate you’re getting there, you certainly are indulging. 😀

28 06 2007
babycakes

well im on a weight gaining diet at tho mo so..i figure here comes the chocolate *laughs*..ok its around 211 kcal , 13.2g fat and 20.2g carbohydrates..

28 06 2007
Terry

Sounds like a diet I want to go on. 😀

Thanks for the information there, I’ll add it to the review, that means this bar isn’t nearly as bad as I thought it might be.

28 06 2007
babycakes

yeah the kcal value and the carbohydrate is really low but im not to keen on the fat *chuckles*

28 06 2007
babycakes

do you think you could maybe review the jaffa cake muffin soon as i have one but im not sure on whether to try it or not *laughs* hope you dont mind me asking! 😀 😀

28 06 2007
Terry

There’s nothing wrong with a bit of fat, get it down ya neck! And alright alright, I’ll go and buy one tomorrow and eat it for you, I’m sure it will be nice though. 😛

29 06 2007
babycakes

thanks 😀 its gives ya an excuse to eat it too as you’ve been asked *chuckles* well i like jaffa cakes….so..:P the cadbury brownie is to die for..so much better than the mcvities m&m one…i like your site you get back so quickly other sites take ages or dont respond at all! 🙂

29 06 2007
Terry

As if I needed an excuse to eat chocolate, and I also love Jaffa Cakes so it should be good. I’ll get one of those brownies if they have them, but I’m not sure if they do…

And yeah I like talking to people on here. I mean in the end I’m just a normal guy, I just happen to be the one writing this stuff. So if people are making decent comments then I don’t see why I shouldn’t reply. 🙂

Leave a Reply

