Mike and Ike Tropical Typhoon Jelly Beans

23 06 2007

Mike and Ike Tropical Typhoon Jelly Beans

Mike and Ike are, as far as I know, the principle jelly bean makers in America. Jelly beans aren’t something that have really caught on in England, though I have seen the Mike and Ike ordinary jelly beans in a few selected stores (CostCo and Woolworth’s), so perhaps depending on the popularity on these they’ll start to hit off here.

The five flavours in this pack are Orange Pineapple, Caribbean Punch, Kiwi Lime, Strawberry Banana and Pineapple Banana.

Orange Pineapple – A little more orange than pineapple, which is good because I don’t like pineapple that much. It does come through, but only in small amounts, making this very tasty.

Caribbean Punch – This tastes a little like marzipan to me, which is…odd, to say the least. It’s pretty good though, but I didn’t know Carribean people put marzipan in their Punch.

Kiwi Lime – Very good flavour, not too kiwilike or limelike, but very fruity and pleasant tasting.

Strawberry Banana – Initially a very strong banana flavour, the strawberry does eventually come through, but only just…and it’s not that good.

Pineapple Banana – This is more pineapple than banana, but it actually tastes pretty good.

Overall these are pretty nice, unfortunately quite unbalanced, I only had two Kiwi Lime flavoured beans in the pack, yet had 11 Carribean Punch beans and 10 Strawberry Banana beans.

Eating one flavour of each all at once was very pleasant, the flavours all mixed well, each flavour coming and going and nothing overpowering, really good there.

So as I said, overall these are very good. All the flavours are nice, both individually and together. I’d really like to see these brought over here if they’re not already. The pack has 200 calories, 0g of Protein, 50g of Carbs and 0g of Fat.


Actions

Information

2 responses

23 06 2007
Alyssa

I’m pretty sure that the flavors are different here… at least the normal packs. They might have more various kinds of flavors I wouldn’t know ’cause I normally get Reese’s Pieces or Gob-stoppers.

The normal flavors here I believe are

Lemon
Lime
Strawberry
Cherry

I think that is it

23 06 2007
Neko

Lmao at marzipan in punch *shakes head*
Certainly not ;D

Leave a comment